Saturday 11May19
Big Band of Visual Noise
Final artist residency concert
1 Shows
11 May
Music/Numa Circuit
 Auditorio de Tenerife

The fifth Artist Residency Programme of NUMAcircuit and Auditorio de Tenerife is devoted to Big Band of Visual Noise (BBVN). It is held from 6 to 10 May at Sala Puerto, including the presentation of the book NUMAcircuit 10 años on the 9th at 7:00 pm. 

BBVN is a large stage project made up by a wide range of musicians and visual artists from different disciplines whose paths meet in the search of other expression possibilities.  

Therefore, this proposal merges music and visual arts giving as a result a musical performance ruled by abstract and experimental languages and based on structured improvisation.

BBVN was set up in 2010 as a production associated to NUMAcircuit. It made its debut at Auditorio de Tenerife’s Sala de Cámara in 2011. The group was active until 2016, when it broke up due to difficulties stemming from its size. But they did publish two records: Sinfonía para 100 moscas recorded at La Trilladora (Tacoronte) in May 2011; and Un céntimo, also recorded at La Trilladora in May 2012.

At the end of 2018 a meeting was held which led to the band being reformed. And now, with a system of rehearsals and some changes in the group, BBVN is on to a new phase marked by the integration of compound musical and visual structures subjected to personal interpretation, giving it a solid, unified presence.  

Throughout their history, BBVN has undergone notable changes, each of which has led to different technical and conceptual approaches. Some of the artists who have been members of the band include José `Pepucho´ Hernández, Manolo Rodríguez, Rikke Alminde, José Guillén, Simone Marin, Jesse Pete, Alejandro Cabrera, Rodrigo Ramos, Elsa Mateu, José Juan Martín and Carlos Ateaga.


The band is currently made up by the following musicians and visual artists: 

David `Perreko ́. Drums & percussion.

Ricardo Marichal. Tenor saxophone.

Juanjo Jorganes. Trumpet.

David Ramos. Synthesizer and electronic effects.

David Paredes. Electrical guitar and modular synthesizer.

Rafael Pinillos. Electrical guitar and electronic effects.

Miguel Jaubert: Cello and electronic effects.

Joachim Spieth: Trumpet, flugelhorn and electronic effects.

Alejandro Delgado. Visual art.

Dea-Woon Kang. Lighting and visual art.

Miguel `Panki ́Rodríguez. Visual art


Dates and Tickets

Free access.

This show is only available for people aged over 5.

Music/Numa Circuit
Auditorio de Tenerife
Sat 11May19

Subscribe to our Newsletter

If you wish to recieve our discounts and special offers, please, submit out form.